Sigma Chi Congratulates its Many Award Winners

Awardees were announced during the 81st Grand Chapter

The Sigma Chi International Fraternity congratulates its 2017 alumni award winners selected by the alumni awards committee. Winners of each award listed below were announced during the inaugural Celebration of Giving Back Luncheon at the 81st Grand Chapter in Providence, Rhode Island, on June 23. This year's winners are:

  • Alumni Chapter Excellence Award — New Hampshire Alumni Chapter
  • Edna A. Boss Houseparent Award — Cheryl Pate, Indiana University
  • Parents Club Award of Excellence — Texas Christian University
  • Donald B. Ward Alumni Chapter Community Service Award — Central Ohio Alumni Chapter
  • Edwin C. Fisher Grand Praetor Award — Ryan Temby, RUTGERS 1990
  • Erwin L. LeClerg Outstanding Chapter Advisor Award — Leo Fackler, FURMAN 2003, Furman chapter advisor; and
    Vincent Fernald, BRIDGEWATER STATE 1990, Florida Atlantic chapter advisor
  • Jay E. Minton Best Alumni Chapter Officer Award — Andrew Harmon, CINCINNATI 2014, Cincinnati Alumni Chapter; and
    Beau Helbert, WINDSOR 2007, Windsor Alumni Chapter
  • William T. Bringham Best House Corporation Officer Award — Doug Luetjen, WASHINGTON (SEATTLE) 1980
  • Dr. Henri Stegemeier Faculty Advisor Award — Dr. Joel Whalen, FLORIDA 1972, DePaul faculty advisor