International Balfour Award

Province Balfour Award winners may apply for the International Balfour Award. After the Grand Praetor of each province — or a panel of his choosing — selects its most outstanding graduating senior, that individual is eligible to apply for the International Balfour Award.

The International Balfour Award has been awarded annually since the 1929 to 1930 academic year when Paul Hagemann, WASHINGTON (ST. LOUIS) 1930, was recognized as the inaugural recipient. The committee that oversees the award selects the individual who they believe to be the Fraternity's most outstanding graduating senior based on his achievements in scholastics, campus and community involvement, and Sigma Chi involvement.

Province Balfour Award recipients are eligible to apply for the International Balfour Award. Applications are available here.

To see a list of all previous winners please click here.

Applications must be postmarked by April 15.

Send applications to: 

International Balfour Award
C/O Julia Frazier
1714 Hinman Ave
Evanston, IL 60201